Meet my character: blog tour

What a wonderful idea! Sending our characters out on a blog tour is an excellent way for readers to meet the “people” that we authors have spent so much of our time with.

sandra danby

What a wonderful idea for a blog tour, focussing on the people that really matter: not the authors, but our characters. I could write about Rose Haldane all day long… aah, I do! So thanks to Judith Frances Field for asking me to take part in this blog tour.

First I need to tell you about Judith. Born in Liverpool and living in London, Judith is the daughter of writers. This means she learned how to agonize over fiction submissions at her mother and father’s knees. Click here to read about Mark Anderson, the main character in Perigee, the short story she is currently working on.

So here’s the lowdown on Rose, identity detective, and the lynchpin of Ignoring Gravity.
rose 9-9-13What is the name of your character? Is he/she fictional or a historic person?
Rose is a fictional person, though when I imagined her I looked at the…

View original post 834 more words

One thought on “Meet my character: blog tour

Leave a Reply

